The Tao 1st Verse


http://gratitudeplanet.com

Source Energy is the Energy that is behind all systems of reality in the Universe.

Sharing my experience with the Tao

1st Verse

The Tao that can be told is not the eternal Tao.

The name that can be named is not the eternal name.

The Tao is both named and nameless. As nameless it is the origin of  all things; as named it is the Mother of 10,000 things.

Ever desireless, one can see the mystery; ever desiring one can see only the manifestations.

And the mystery itself is the doorway to all  understanding.

As I began my scientific spiritual investigation of my resonation with these words, I first had to come to a place of understanding what the Tao meant to me. I share with you that in an effort to translate the word I found the meaning of the first verse.

I’ve come to know that it is absolutely pointless for me or anyone exploring  a deeper understanding to begin to try and classify, clarify, pigeon hold, or make claim upon with our words the identity of the Source of all life. I know now what others who have gone before me had come to that, the only way to speak about what it is, is to talk about what it is not.

The Tao that can be told is not the eternal Tao.

I have asked of myself where is the proof that my words, my language, their meanings is  the Only translation of The Source. I can see with a fair amount of intelligence that there are a bouquet of names for the One that lives in all things, as there are meanings of those names. Many of these differences are the result of where the stars were at the origin of that language/culture. Regardless of why we have come to know the name of Source as we do, the point is not one of us has the authority to claim our words as the only word.
Many of us have agreed that, “a rose by any other name is still a rose.”

Case in point, some express this liquid as water, aqua, and  sientifically as H20 who has the greater claim here?

 Is there one more valid then another?

 

“All energy is life, and life is given by the Giver That Gives All Things."

