Ye Shall Do Also.


All These Things I Do…

St. John 14 Chapter

9Jesus answered: “Don’t you know me, Philip, even after I have been among you such a long time? Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, ‘Show us the Father’?

10Don’t you believe that I am in the Father, and that the Father is in me? The words I say to you are not just my own. Rather, it is the Father, living in me, who is doing his work.

11Believe me when I say that I am in the Father and the Father is in me; or at least believe on the evidence of the miracles themselves.

12I tell you the truth, anyone who has faith in me will do what I have been doing. He will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father.

13And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Son may bring glory to the Father.

14You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.

Over the past few weeks I have been in dialogue with friends who believe in the Bible and yet have not grasp the meaning of this quoted verse here, from St. John 14 chapter verse 12 of which I have made bold for you.

Is it possible that this statement, “I tell you the truth, anyone who has faith in me will do what I have been doing. He will do even greater things than these,…” made by Jesus was not meant for anyone who believes in him? Is it really a truth that was only said to and for his disciples at that time?

Could it be that all those who have gone before us in this wondrous journey of life not benefit those of us who come after them? Is there really no gifts of knowledge or wisdom gained that will allow us to focus our attention on a greater outcome sense the path has been laid? What then is the meaning of, “…will do even greater things…” is it possible to do ‘greater things’ as Jesus suggest here and still hold a thought of being less than Jesus. How is it possible that a parent give one child less of themselves in the creation process? Why would a parent intentionally create inferior children?

When I listen to those whom I know to be great believers and still not know or trust the One who was sent to show us the way I understand why Jesus would ask, Don’t you believe that I am in the Father, and that the Father is in me?”

I am but a humble servant of the One that lives in all things and these are the questions that I seek to resolve. My Beloved Elder Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha has shares, that “we are all the begotten children…” Repeatedly Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha shares, “Of myself I am a Nothing of my God I am all things…”  Is this different from Jesus saying, “…it is the Father, living in me, who is doing his work.”

I know that I Am an expression of God. I know that because God is I Am. I know that which is called God by whatever the many Sacred Names is the Source of All. I know that without this Source I would be nothing.

So I am left wondering how is it possible to declare Faith in something that our very daily actions, speech and thought patterns clearly do not believe nor demonstrate. I ask that you please join in this discussion and help me see more clearly this separation of Self and Source.

Respectfully.

“All energy is life, and life is given by the Giver That Gives All Things."

