Year of Vision


Year of Vision

Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life, because you become what you believe… Oprah Winfrey

This is the Year of Vision and we must prepare for that which we want to come. We cannot hold ourselves down with whatever has taken place in the past but rather open ourselves the visions of what is happening right now.  That which you can visualize this year, can materialize this year. This is why it is absolutely up to each of us to see ourselves with Health, Wealth and Happiness.

There is power in your ability to visualize what you see. I have lived on the side of envisioning myself as sick, weak, disadvantaged and totally disconnected,  from that which in truth, I can never be separated from which is the Source of All Life. I know that that line of envisioning works. For as long as I held thoughts like that, I never ever improved my vision; I remained in a victimized main frame of thought. Yet, now I can see, what truly held me back was an incorrect vision of that which I desired to experience.

We find the story of Elijah’s vision, In the 1 Kings Chapter 18   ‘Go, show thyself unto Ahab, and I will send rain upon the land.’ Now they were in a drought and rain was not a likely occurrence, yet Elijah’s faith in his vision of that which was not present would be present was absolute. He did not have any doubt that the rain would be there. Why? Because he trusted his vision. Our Beloved Elder Pa’Ris’Ha has said to us many many times, “when your faith is weak walk on mine…” you see her faith is not negotiable.

It is one thing to think about a vision but it is quite another to speak of it, as if it was when it is not. Call it like you see it. That’s faith, Hebrews 11:1 ‘Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.’ Again, call it like you see it.


If you want to know what your vision is right now, listen to what comes out of your mouth. What you say is what you see. I can remember the first time I heard my Beloved Elder Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha say, “See with your ears and hear with your eyes…”, at that time I thought how can that be? I now can see what was being said.

This year get out of your way and be open to a vision that is out of control.

You got to be pro active rather than reactive.


2 responses to “Year of Vision

  1. I love your blog! It’s as visually beautiful as its message!

  2. Great message and photos! I am inspired by the entire article. Joyce

“All energy is life, and life is given by the Giver That Gives All Things."

