Beauty All Around Me


Got My Eys Wide Open

Beauty is a characteristic of a person, animal, place, object, or idea that provides a perceptual experience of pleasure, meaning, or satisfaction.

Now here is a topic that will have as many views as there are eyes to hear and ears to see. Could it be said that even without knowledge of our bodies chemistry, that there is an undeniable physical/emotional response to that which we as individuals Beautiful?

After years and I mean years of being caught up in a mind set of thinking that there was an “out there” and in that ‘out there’ world, I was ugly,  the kids in my neighborhood wouls call me ‘king da beast’, because of my high forehead. Now couple that with my brown skin and long thick nappy hair and skinny. It was tough growing up. My self image was not pretty.

Then as fortune would have it  Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha came into my life. An I can see clearer now.  I have come to appreciate the words of wisdom from my Beloved Elder who said to me, “God needed you to have that skin, that body, that hair, and those lips… you are God’s intention for this world.”  The reason I appreciated those words is because they lead me to discover the beauty that is not only in me but rather is me.

I Am God’s Intention

Having experienced this turn around inside myself, I actively spread this message to those in whom I meet. I acknowledge their beauty and watch that acknowledgement radiate out from them, these are some beautiful moments.

We All Come From The Source Like A Drop

“I’ve often told the story of Tish Hooker, a pretty woman who visited my church while she was campaigning for her husband, who was running for governor. I was 8. She stopped and told me I was pretty as a speckled pup. I never forgot it, and I make it a point to tell every other little girl I see who may not know her own beauty the same thing.”
Oprah Winfrey

The appearance of things change according to the emotions, and thus we see magic and beauty in them, while the magic and beauty are really in ourselves. Kahlil Gibran

Beautiful Stone Elders

“All energy is life, and life is given by the Giver That Gives All Things."

