Tao is harmony, no wrong or right.


NO WRONG OR RIGHT

Today, I would like to share with you thoughts about rituals. Realizing that the very word itself brings to mind many meanings, lets begin with a common understanding  of the word.

Ritual – the observance of actions or procedures in a set, ordered, and ceremonial way.

In short Prayer is ritual.

There are myriad forms of rituals from the very basic  like: getting up an putting the coffee on, taking a shower, brushing your teeth… to the much more Sacred ways we communicate with Source/God. I invite those who are reading this to share with me some of your own.

I would add here that this is one of the joys in life, is to appreciate our differences.  Through communicating and sharing we discover and understand our neighbors and their customs and rituals. As we allow ourselves to do this, we deepen our appreciation for the many expressions of God.

Gods Cathedral

I would venture to say that as many ways as there are to do ritual/to pray, and that there are innumerable differences as to what is prayed for, even within the same ritual.  Meaning for instance,  that Health, Wealth and Happiness can be interpreted by each person praying.

In my experience as a child, I was taught in our Christian home to pray to God for whatever I needed. I was taught to thank God for the food on the table and at night thank God for those in my life before bed.  These were my childhood memories of ritual/prayer.

Still find The Time to Hear A Childs First Prayer

As I began my spiritual scientific search my patterns of rituals have changed greatly. I have come to deeper realizations of the influences that rituals have on me, my environment and communion with God.

We Are All One

Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha shares with us, ‘so one needs to be clear why and when would you do rituals and what connections are you making. ’

It is my view that we want to embrace with kindness and compassion the various cultures and traditions of our neighbors, as they continue to serve the on going evolution of humanity through respecting the rituals of all. When in doubt look to all of nature observe the natural order, the inclusiveness,  embrace it and mirror it in your daily life. ‘All of nature includes all time and all life.’ Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha

In Perfect Harmony

Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha reminds us, there are millions of rituals that exist to create separation, and to take sides or make someone else wrong.

Tao is harmony, no wrong or right.

“All energy is life, and life is given by the Giver That Gives All Things."

