Don’t Give Up On Your Dreams


Welcome

Henry David Thoreau – “Our truest life is when we are in our dreams awake.”

Today as I sit looking out of my windows, I see the snow falling softly covering the forest. Another year is drawing nigh. This is the time of year when mass mind brings forward some semblance of kindness and compassion. It is a time that certainly reminds us the basic goodness in humanity. It is a time when all are out and about; there is so much movement and joy. This is a small reflection of the life, I live each day with my Beloved Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha.

I am proud to say that in my environment this extension of love and joy is expressed every day. I live where I enjoy hugs, blessings and well wishes. I move among my extended family each day with such respect and honor that the warmth of it all brings forth tears of agape. Truly God has filled my cup and it over flows.

There was a time that I would ride through streets looking at those big houses and wonder at the people who live in them. I would imagine how blessed they were. I need not tell you that at the time I also though how better they were than me. I wished that I lived like them, fortunate and happy.

Today as I look out from our magnificent friendship village, built by us surrounded by our 82 acres, I know when you pray God is listening.  When I pick up the phone daily and hear anyone of my family members or friends there is always respect, much love and appreciation expressed. This is what I dreamed of growing up in the ghetto of North Phila. This is what I cried for a many a nights. This is what I felt; I would never have and had no right to want. This is my home, this is where I live, where other people come and enjoy.

My heart’s desire and my prayer is, for those who ever feel the same as I did once, can be encouraged never to give up on your dream, no matter how hard it seems, it is already true as long as you don’t give up on you.

Oprah Winfrey – “Keep a grateful journal. Every night, list five things that happened this day that you are grateful for. What it will begin to do is change your perspective of your day and your life. If you can learn to focus on what you have, you will always see that the universe is abundant; you will have more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never have enough.”


 

“All energy is life, and life is given by the Giver That Gives All Things."

