In the beginning is the Word.


You are What you Speak. John 1:1 “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.”

So before there is an appearance of anything there is the word. This is helping me to benefit from monitoring what words I give my voice to and the voices I  choose to listen too.

When can we begin to know the inherent power in our words? I can tell you that this challenges me every day. I do not say this boastfully but rather truthfully, as there are days when old patterns of fear win out over the new nero-nets of the truth. I have to be vigilant moment to moment over what is real in the present of my life.

One would think that with all the lived experiences of the absolute destruction that words can have and have had in my own life, that I would have no doubt of their power for harmony and great good as well. We live in a world of duality and one can’t exist without the other. It is an anomaly that the bad is always easier to believe.

In the beginning of my day, I reach for the words to create my day, I set my word on exactly what I desire to experience, knowing full well it will be my battle to have no doubt of the outcome. A quote from my morning prayers: “My words will be what I want to hear from all around me. They will echo from the hills and arrive in the heart of the Great Spirit.”

Isaiah 55:11–“So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing where to I sent it”.

Listen that which we speak becomes real. What are your words echoing back to you? How often do we say things just to fill up the time or the space between events? How often do we use our words as swords, to cut away at someone else, just to make ourselves feel a little better? How often do we use words just to stir up a little excitement for ourselves? Finding our lives not to be rewarding enough, we turn to the lives of those around us, and deliver forth our commentary on their decisions and their behavior and hold forth our opinions.

Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha words that open new vistas for me and the words that I speak are, “ask yourself who’s talking?”

“All energy is life, and life is given by the Giver That Gives All Things."

