“I give great thanksgiving that you passed this way.”


There is an old spiritual with lyrics that really speak to my heart which say, “…If I could help somebody as I pass along than my living shall not be in vain…” As I move through my day I get to meet a lot of people and every day there are those that my life come in contact that I know today I made a difference just by being and acknowledging them in some way.

I met a lady name Irene who shared with me that the kindness I extended to her was a blessing in her day. She loss her husband/best friend just (3) weeks ago and was having a really hard time. I shared with her that her beloved was now everywhere. I asked her to be patient with herself as God was not through with her yet. She began to cry and say that she never thought of it like that. I told her that there was still great purpose for her. She left smiling and feeling lighter.She said “thankyou for being a blessing in my day.”

This day reminded me of Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha teaching on the Medicine wheel. Grandmother says that, “you would like to know that before the curtain comes and you have to move to the next dimension that there would be one person in the world that would say: “I give great thanksgiving that you passed this way.”

Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha has taught us, “… never to allow the busy-ness to prevent us from taking the time to listen to one another…”

There is no Cause without Effect

I have made my aim everyday to meet that one person, each day I pray to activate the wisdom of my beloved Elder Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha  when she says, “Be purposeful in everything you think and do!… This is Mindfulness.”

3 responses to ““I give great thanksgiving that you passed this way.”

  1. This made me cry… Sometimes I forget to just stop and enjoy my day because I’m constantly working and constantly running it seems at all times. This reminds me of some precious moments in my life and wonderful people I have met and will continue to meet. I’m so grateful to have you and my family in my life. Love you very much. -Ho’Cha’Nee

  2. This is beautiful! Thank you for sharing.
    Rosie

“All energy is life, and life is given by the Giver That Gives All Things."

