…Challenge our reactions we break its impact.


Facing My Tiger

These days when I even hear the word believe I hear my beloved Elder Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha  saying, “I don’t want to know what you believe, I  want to know what you know.” These days I can honestly say I know there is no separation between Mind & Body.

Research has documented that the relationship between our thoughts attitudes and therefore our outlook on life has a profound effect on our health.  Many times we must take inventory of what is in our closets and begin to clean out and discard what no longer serves us.

Recently I had made a conscious commitment to be in alignment with the Source of all life. At the on start of this I recognized that the thoughts and resulting actions held by me were non other than fear based programs, that no longer apply to who I AM. Little did I know that I would be privileged to the impact of my moment to moment awareness of my thoughts, attitudes and physicals effects.  Literally my body has become a total alarm system whenever,  I choose to not consider that the mind and body are one. Conversely I am rewarded by having the many experiences where, I can intentionally free the mind from the body or know when the rains about to fall or a storm is coming.

Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha in sharing her wisdom with us has help me get in touch with the fact that, living in this world exposes us to positive and negative thoughts and events.  It is not terrible to have a negative thought but holding on to it does affect our out look on life.  We are now just beginning to understand how powerful our thoughts affect the quality of our lives.  By harboring unpleasant thoughts about ourselves and or others we end up creating a lot of stress, which can result in hurting our selves.  Dialoguing with negative thoughts diffuse them and over rides them.  We do not give them power.  The moment we challenge our reactions we break its impact. As Grandmother has said to us many times, “turn around and face the tiger…”

“All energy is life, and life is given by the Giver That Gives All Things."

