“Faith Is Not Just A Noun It Is A Verb.


A Leap Of Faith

Recently I had a conversation with a friend from my past that I had not spoken with in over 20 some years. An while they were sharing their story of being homeless for 14 of those years, my mind just began to look back at the wonder of my own circumstances.  During the years that we had been very close to one another, I held this person in the highest esteem. I admired their family and silently wished I had it as good as them. I believed at that time that they were better than me. 

As I listen to the story this old friend was sharing, I saw the blessing of my own life that I had not understood back then, something very deep down inside opened up an a voice whispered, great appreciation for all the times I ever felt like giving up or giving in and found inside the courage to go on. The indomitable will to not finish at the bottom.  

I have great respect for what my friend had to go through, and the determination it has taken for their life to be turned around.  Faith demands that we take action

During my practice of Buddhism, I had learned the principle that, Faith equals daily life. So I understood in theory that I had to demonstrate my faith by the appearance of the effects in my daily life. As TD Jakes would say, “faith is not just a noun it is a verb.” There are no sidelines to sit on. We are all being called to Acts of Power. Why you might ask, it is because we are capable of creating Actions that will effect this entire universe and then some.  Remember when you come to the end of all the light you know, and are about to step off into the darkness faith, is knowing there will be something solid to stand on or you will be taught how to fly.

Grandmother Pa’Ris’Ha shares that she asks the Source of all life, to use her until she is all used up.

“All energy is life, and life is given by the Giver That Gives All Things."